Herman Düne

Notes From Vinegar Hill




Quarantined in the sleepy San Pedro neighborhood of Vinegar Hill, on the same harbor-adjacent street where Charles Bukowski lived out his final years, David-Ivar Herman Dune, visual artist and founding anchor of French antifolk stalwarts Herman Dune, turned those Covid-induced anxieties inward and emerged from his home studio with the new full-length LP Notes From Vinegar Hill. There’s something for everyone on this record-folksy rockers, Bakersfield twang, Big Pink-style Americana, 70s AM Gold, and rough-hewn Cold Turkey guitar stomps.

The songs speak of the suffocating claustrophobia of isolation and fear, the anguish of being an immigrant in a country where policies harden by the moment, but also of the beauty of California, the ocean, and a quiet life with three black cats that turned the heart of a Scorpio toward felines.

Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Artist: Herman Düne
Land: Europe
Jahr: 2021
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Say You Love Me Too
A2 Heart Broken & Free
A3 Freak Out Til The Morning Dew
A4 Ballad Of Herman Dune (High On Rye & Lost At Sea)
A5 LA Blues
B1 Vinegar Hill
B2 Scorpio Rising
B3 Hawaii Morning
B4 Mookie Mookie
B5 Birds Of Prey
B6 PS I Could Have Done Great Things
B7 Long Monday