For The Love Of You



Nicht vorrätig

After the sell out success of 3 12 inches released at the tail end of 2019, For the Love of You is a 12 track compilation of lovers rock covers curated by Sam Don and overseen by Euan Fryer of AOTN. Featuring amazing covers of tracks by artists such as Leon Ware, Mtume, Archie Bell, The Gap Band, Lowrell, Prince, Starvue, Bobby Caldwell & The Isley Brothers, there is not a filler in site, essentials all the way. The project has taken almost 2 years with the help of many musicians, singers and producers from the scene. A special shout out goes to Peter ‘Honeyvoice’ Hunnigale for going the extra mile and doing many introductions.

Label: Athens Of The North
Genre: Reggae
Stil: Lovers Rock
Artist: Various
Land: UK
Jahr: 2020
Format: 2x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Compilation, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Rocking You Eternally 3:40
A2 Juicy Fruit 3:56
A3 Don’t Let Love Get You Down 4:24
B1 Outstanding 5:51
B2 I Want To Be Free 6:06
B3 Touch A Four Leaf Clover 4:24
C1 Mellow Mellow, Ride On 8:39
C2 The Look In Your Eyes 4:48
C3 Do Me Baby 5:20
D1 Body Fusion 3:43
D2 What You Won’t Do For Love 4:52
D3 For The Love Of You 5:35