Arrogance is the Death of Men




Second album in less than a year from the prolific William Dorey. Includes the singles ‘Another Day, ‘Behind The Sun’ and ‘Losing My mind’. CD packaging is gatefold with choice of 5 inserts to ‘choose your own cover’. Building on the success of 2018’s ‘Filoxiny’ (listed as one of Q Magazine’s ‘354 Albums to Blow Your Mind’) and this year’s ‘Umoja’ (“a pleasure to listen to from start to finish” – Songlines magazine). Maintaining an incisive knowledge of global sounds that keeps him in the filmic company of Khruangbin and El Michels Affair, Dorey’s listening to vintage Vietnamese music and Asian film scores provides the basis of ‘Sound of Your Voice’ and ‘Flight of the Erhu’, starring Wan Pinchu on Erhu violin.

Label: Lewis Recordings
Genre: Funk / Soul, Hip Hop, Reggae, Rock
Stil: Dub, Indie Rock, Psychedelic, Trip Hop
Artist: Skinshape
Land: UK
Jahr: 2020
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Tomorrow
A2 Sound Of Your Voice
A3 Arrogance is the Death of Men
A4 The Eastern Connection
A5 Behind The Sun
B1 Another Day
B2 Losing My Mind
B3 Flight of the Erhu
B4 Watching From The Shadows
B5 Outro