The Notwist





A Notwist concert is a Notwist concert is a Notwist concert. The band around the core trio of Cico Beck and the Acher brothers Markus and Micha usually takes its studio recordings as a mere starting point for their live performances, considering them to be possibilities that need to be explored further. This is especially true for “Vertigo Days – Live from Alien Research Center,” a live record made under unusual circumstances. The band members rearranged songs from their ambitious 2021 album “Vertigo Days” in their studio in Weilheim to record and film a special performance. The songs took on a new life, becoming more psychedelic and intense when rearranged into a spontaneous, Krautrock-esque collage. “Vertigo Days – Live from Alien Research Center” is at once a snapshot of a certain moment in the band”s history and the quintessential Notwist live record: a unique performance that both explores the untapped potential of the “Vertigo Days” studio recordings while also serving as an inspiration for upcoming live shows.

Label: Morr Music
Genre: Electronic, Jazz, Rock
Stil: Acoustic, Electro, Indie Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Artist: The Notwist
Land: Germany
Jahr: 2023
Format: 1x All Media, 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Al Norte
A2 Into Love / Stars
A3 Exit Strategy To Myself
A4 Where You Find Me
A5 Ship
B1 Loose Ends
B2 Into The Ice Age
B3 Oh Sweet Fire
B4 Ghost
B5 Sans Soleil
C1 Night’s Too Dark
C2 * Stars *
C3 Al Sur
C4 Into Love Again