Makaya McCraven

Universal Beings E&F Sides




A new project by Chicago-based drummer/producer Makaya McCraven. An addendum to his critically-acclaimed 2018 release Universal Beings, which The New York Times said “affirms the drummer and beatsmith’s position as a major figure in creative music,” Universal Beings E&F Sides presents fourteen new pieces of organic beat music cut from the original sessions, prepared and produced by Makaya as a soundtrack to the Universal Beings documentary film. Directed by Mark Pallman, the Universal Beings documentary follows Makaya to Los Angeles, Chicago, London and New York City for a behind the scenes look into the making of the artists breakthrough album, taking the viewer through the story of Makaya’s life, his process and the community of musicians that helped bring this project to life.

Label: International Anthem Recording Company
Genre: Jazz
Stil: Contemporary Jazz
Artist: Makaya McCraven
Land: US
Jahr: 2020
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Everybody Cool
A2 Half Steppin’
A3 Mak Attack
A4 The Hunt
A5 Beat Science
A6 Dadada
A7 Isms
B1 Traveling Space
B2 Kings And Queens
B3 The Loneliness
B4 Her Name
B5 Universal Beings Pt 2
B6 Butterss Fly
B7 The Way Home