The Mystery Lights

The Mystery Lights




BEHOLD! The inaugural long player from Wick Records – The Mystery Lights! In an era when the city kvetches that there are no good NYC bands, when half of the music scene has split for sunny California, the Mystery Lights are an anomaly. Not only did these bold young men reverse the direction – optimistically migrating east against the tide from the west coast, but they also immersed themselves in the action and diversity of New York City. Organically unfolding over the nights, months and years, the Lights’ sound has evolved into a fuzz-fueled, hopped-up 21st Century take on ’60s garage pebbles, and artful ’70s punk, that is all their own.

If you’ve ever seen the Mystery Lights live, then you’ve experienced the otherworldly energy and conviction they exude on stage, compelling their rabid fans to emphatically entwine themselves into an electrified mob. This album is a testament to that. Recorded at The Daptone House Of Soul by (Grammy Award winning) engineer, Wayne Gordon – shortly after their debut single sold out – it marries the Lights’ youthful, visceral energy with seasoned song-craft and musicianship far beyond their years.

Label: Wick Records
Genre: Rock
Stil: Blues Rock, Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Artist: The Mystery Lights
Land: US
Jahr: 2016
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Intro
A2 Follow Me Home
A3 Flowers In My Hair, Demons In My Head
A4 Too Many Girls
A5 Without Me
A6 Melt
B1 Candlelight
B2 21 & Counting
B3 Too Tough To Bear
B4 Before My Own
B5 What Happens When You Turn The Devil Down