The Distillers

The Distillers



Nicht vorrätig

Limited orange sunburst Vinyl

To call The Distillers simply a punk band doesn”t do justice to either the band or the word “punk”. Guitarist, lyricist, and vocalist Brody Dalle uses her medium as a platform for a higher plane of visceral lyricism and independence. Few modern day punk icons have not only embodied the genre so truthfully but also transformed the depth of what it can mean so thoroughly. Recorded in 2000, their self-titled album Distillers is a throwback to the raw, in-your-face aggression reminiscent of late 1970s/early 1980s punk. Fast and forceful cuts like “L.A. Girl,” “Oh, Serena,” and “Girlfixer” are still exhilarating and inspired. In celebration of the 20th anniversary, Distillers has been remastered.

Label: Hellcat Records
Genre: Rock
Stil: Punk
Artist: The Distillers
Land: US
Jahr: 2020
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, Limited Edition, LP, Reissue, Remastered


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Oh Serena 2:32
A2 Idoless 2:28
A3 The World Comes Tumblin’ 3:08
A4 L.A. Girl 2:59
A5 Distilla Truant 2:24
A6 Ask The Angels 3:10
A7 Oldscratch 0:43
A8 Girlfixer 1:14
B9 Open Sky 3:07
B10 Red Carpet And Rebellion 3:08
B11 Colossus U.S.A. 2:15
B12 Blackheart 1:45
B13 Gypsy Rose Lee 3:54
B14 The Blackest Years 7:28