Psychedelic Porn Crumpets

Shyga! The Sunlight Mound




Psychedelic Porn Crumpets continue to assert their status as one of Australia’s hardest working bands – pandemic be damned – in announcing the release of their new album, SHYGA! The Sunlight Mound, set for release February 2021. For the Perth group, creativity and production hasn’t stopped in 2020. Despite much of this year’s tour plans being put on pause, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets have used their time off road to continue preparing themselves for the release of their fourth studio release, and an eventual blistering return to stages around the world with a heavy-hitter of an album primed for the live space.Psychedelic Porn Crumpets have already given fans an early taste of the forthcoming SHYGA! Era, with ‘Mr. Prism’ in August.

Earning acclaim upon it’s release across Spotify, Apple Music, Triple J, BBC Radio One, Radio X and titles including NME, CLASH, The Line Of Best Fit and Rolling Stone Australia, ‘Mr. Prism’ signalled something special was building out on the West Coast; Psychedelic Porn Crumpets were gearing up for something big. The creation of SHYGA! The Sunlight Mound, especially off the back of 2019’s huge LP And Now For The Whatchamacallit, came together in a different environment for McEwan and the results speak to the band’s evolution and McEwan’s evolution as a songwriter.

Label: Marathon Artists, What Reality? Records
Genre: Rock
Stil: Acid Rock, Alternative Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Artist: Psychedelic Porn Crumpets
Jahr: 2021
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, Limited Edition, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Big Dijon
A2 Tally-Ho
A3 Sawtooth Monkfish
A4 Tripolasaur
A5 Mr Prism
A6 The Terrors
A7 Hats Off To The Green Bins
B8 Glitter Bug
B9 More Glitter
B10 Pukebox
B11 Mundungus
B12 Mango Terrarium
B13 Round The Corner
B14 The Tale Of Gurney Gridman