Devendra Banhart, Noah Georgeson





Devendra Banhart and Noah Georgeson started to make a record that was like nothing they had made before – an ambient album that would be both a haven from a suddenly terrified world and a heartfelt musical dialogue between two artists who have been friends and collaborators for over two decades. Refuge is an album of profound meditative beauty which offers the listener a much-needed sense of peace and renewal. But while it was recorded in 2020 its roots go back much further – all the way to the start of their friendship and, beyond that, to the shared sounds and ethics of their childhoods.

Label: Dead Oceans
Genre: Classical, Electronic
Stil: Ambient
Artist: Devendra Banhart, Noah Georgeson
Land: US
Jahr: 2021
Format: 2x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, Limited Edition, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Book Of Bringhi 3:32
A2 A Cat 5:38
A3 Rise From Your Wave 6:29
A4 Peloponnese Lament 2:56
B1 In A Cistern 4:21
B2 Into Clouds 4:44
B3 For Em 3:38
C1 Three Gates 4:32
C2 Horn In Deep Night 5:09
C3 Sky Burial 5:33
D1 Asura Cave 5:52
D2 Aran In Repose 7:35
D3 Lament Return 3:30