Bad Religion

Recipe For Hate





From the opening strains of the politico title-track to the countrified pedal steel guitar on “Man With A Mission,” from the anti-establishment anthem “American Jesus,” to the heart rending ballad “Struck A Nerve,” Bad Religion”s Recipe For Hate is by far their most eclectic album, and one that never ceases to stir up controversy among fans. Graffin, a seething combination of perfect pitch and skeptical emotion, reaffirms his place as one of the best punk rock vocalists on this record. Guest appearances abound, from Eddie Vedder (of Pearl Jam fame) harmonizing on “American Jesus” and “Watch it Die,” to Concrete Blonde”s Johnette Napolitano”s stunning vocals on “Struck A Nerve,” to Claw Hammer”s John Wahl and Chris Bagarozzi”s searing guitar leads on “Kerosene.” As the songwriting team of Graffin/Gurewitz pull back from their more introspective writing that appeared on some of the previous albums, they focus ever more keenly on the events of the day.

Label: Epitaph
Genre: Rock
Stil: Punk
Artist: Bad Religion
Land: Europe
Jahr: 2023
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, Limited Edition, LP, Reissue


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Recipe For Hate
A2 Kerosene
A3 American Jesus
A4 Portrait Of Authority
A5 Man With A Mission
A6 All Good Soldiers
A7 Watch It Die
B1 Struck A Nerve
B2 My Poor Friend Me
B3 Lookin’ In
B4 Don’t Pray On Me
B5 Modern Day Catastrophists
B6 Skyscraper
B7 Stealth