Neutral Milk Hotel

On Avery Island



Nicht vorrätig

Ltd edition Double Yellow and Red Vinyl, Gatefold sleeve, Insert & DL card. Cut to Audiophile 45 & 33rpm. Neutral Milk Hotel’s explosive 1996 debut, On Avery Island, receives the deluxe reissue treatment with a yellow and red vinyl 2xLP press, complete with revised artwork and cut at 45RPM. Jeff Mangum’s songs are cryptic and crazed, his ideas fast and furious, and together they force the home-recording concept out of the basement and into a brave new world, a fuzzy masterpiece of experimental lo-fi recording. Full of rapid-fire wordplay with true and heartfelt experimentation, both ambitious and eclectic, it’s not hard to see why this has been such an influential album. Part of the fabled Elephant 6 collective, Neutral Milk Hotel won over many a music critic with this cult classic.

Label: Fire Records
Genre: Rock
Stil: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Lo-Fi
Artist: Neutral Milk Hotel
Land: Worldwide
Jahr: 2023
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, 45 RPM, Album, Reissue


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Song Against Sex
A2 You’ve Passed
A3 Someone Is Waiting
B1 A Baby For Pree
B2 Marching Theme
B3 Where You’ll Find Me Now
C1 Avery Island / April 1st
C2 Gardenhead / Leave Me Alone
C3 Three Peaches
D1 Naomi
D2 April 8th
D3 Pree-Sisters Swallowing A Donkeys Eye