No Feeling Is Final




Since 2006 Maybeshewill have released four full-length albums of towering, cinematic instrumental music. After a decade long career that saw them tour across four continents they bowed out in 2016 with a sold out show at London’s Koko. 2021 sees the band return with their first new material since 2014’s Fair Youth. Having worked on ideas separately in the intervening years, it was the sketches of music that would become ‘No Feeling is Final’ that pulled the band back together. Building on the songs that they felt needed to be heard, together.

‘No Feeling is Final’ was born from a place of weary exasperation. From the knowledge that we’re living in a world hurtling towards self-destruction. We watch as forests burn and seas rise. As the worst tendencies of humanity are championed by those in power; rage, fear, greed and apathy.. To set that feeling of hopelessness aside and use the fear and frustration as fuel to make something positive. ‘No Feeling is Final’ is a message of hope and solidarity. It’s a story of growing grassroots movements across the world that are rejecting the doomed futures being sold to us, and imagining new realities based on equality and sustainability.

It’s a reckoning with the demons in our histories and a promise to right the wrongs of the past. It’s a plea to take action in shaping the world we leave for future generations. It’s a simple gesture of reassurance to anyone else struggling in these troubled times: “Just keep going. No feeling is final.” Continuing and building on the self-sufficient, do-it-yourself ethos that has been core to their existence, ‘No Feeling is Final’ was once again recorded and produced by bassist Jamie Ward, and released on the bands own Robot Needs Home Collective Label.

Label: The Robot Needs Home Collective
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Stil: Experimental, Math Rock, Post Rock
Artist: Maybeshewill
Land: UK
Jahr: 2022
Format: 2x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP, Stereo


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 We’ve Arrived At The Burning Building 3:36
A2 Zarah 3:44
A3 Complicity 4:25
B1 Invincible Summer 5:25
B2 The Weight Of Light 4:52
B3 Refuturing 5:17
C1 Green Unpleasant Land 4:57
C2 Even Tide 7:47
D1 The Last Hours 6:49
D2 Tomorrow 3:24