Plains (8)

I Walked With You A Ways




Hitting play on the debut album from Plains, the duo composed of Waxahatchee”s Katie Crutchfield and Jess Williamson, we”re immediately teleported into a world of Southern sunsets, wide open spaces, and the unapologetic nature of Country music. Plains began out of Crutchfield”s and Williamson”s mutual love for each other”s music and after trading albums (Saint Cloud and Sorceress, respectively) in early 2020. Feeling that it was time to have a separate project that could reflect a different side of her creative inspirations, Katie felt that Jess was the perfect fit for a collaboration, and they set off to create I Walked With You A Ways. Written between Kansas City, Los Angeles, and Marfa, the album was recorded in Durham, NC with collaborator and producer Brad Cook.

Label: Anti-
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Artist: Plains (8)
Land: Europe
Jahr: 2022
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Summer Sun
A2 Problem With It
A3 Line Of Sight
A4 Abilene
A5 Hurricane
B1 Bellafatima
B2 Last 2 On Earth
B3 Easy
B4 No Record Of Wrongs
B5 I Walked With You A Ways