Peter Murphy





His last solo album for Beggars, Cascade came after a time of change for Peter Murphy. He had dissolved his longtime backing band and moved to Turkey with his family. After a year of soul-searching and re-discovery, the songs flowed. He said “It confirmed my belief that writing – like painting or any art form – comes from a very silent place that’s not dependent on outside stimulus. It was like rediscovering the initial innocence and purity that’s there when you join your first band.” The album was written with Paul Statham and produced by Pascal Gabriel. It also contains guitar work by noted artist Michael Brook. The four bonus tracks added to Cascade are: Mercy Rain (production rough mix) Gliding Like A Whale (backing track) Sail on White (backing track) Wish (backing track)

Label: Beggars Arkive
Genre: Rock
Stil: Alternative Rock
Artist: Peter Murphy
Land: UK, Europe & US
Jahr: 2021
Format: 2x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP, Reissue


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Mirror To My Woman’s Mind
A2 Subway
A3 Gliding Like A Whale
A4 Disappearing
B1 Mercy Rain
B2 I’ll Fall With Your Knife
B3 The Scarlet Thing In You
B4 Sails Wave Goodbye
C1 Wild Birds Flock To Me
C2 Huuvola
C3 Cascade
Bonus Tracks
D1 Mercy Rain (Production Rough Mix)
D2 Gliding Like A Whale (Backing Track)
D3 Sail On White (Backing Track)
D4 Wish (Backing Track)