Dropkick Murphys





The music on Blackout rocks, has a truckload of sweat, blood and energy & conveys an intense insight into relationships (Walk Away) & personal politics (Gonna Be A Blackout Tonight – lyrics written by Woody Guthrie after the band was given special exclusive access & permission to use the words of Woody Guthire through his family). The record still contains rousing tunes rooted in Irish music & American Folk (Black Velvet Band & The Dirty Glass) and destined to be a Boston Bruins call to arms classic called “Time To Go”. And it’s important to mention that each member of the band played a crucial role, working hand in hand to create this new record. Everyone’s influence from the youngest member of the band to the most experienced, bring together their many influences to play a role in creating an all time gem of a rock record.

Label: Hellcat Records
Genre: Folk, World, & Country, Rock
Stil: Celtic, Oi, Punk
Artist: Dropkick Murphys
Land: Europe
Jahr: 2017
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP, Reissue, Repress


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Walk Away
A2 Worker’s Song
A3 The Outcast
A4 Black Velvet Band
A5 Gonna Be A Blackout Tonight
A6 World Full Of Hate
A7 Buried Alive
A8 The Dirty Glass
B1 Fields Of Athenry
B2 Bastards On Parade
B3 As One
B4 This Is Your Life
B5 Time To Go
B6 Kiss Me I’m Shitfaced