The National

The National




Celebrating its 20th anniversary in 2021, The National’s self-titled debut album of sozzled Americana is a thing of beauty, laden with heavy hints that this was a special band in the making. Their fi rst release, The National arrived two years after The National formed, a time when they were juggling bandlife with needing to hold down full-time jobs. And while nods to the alt.rock artists that inspired them (Pavement, Silver Jews) can be heard, so too are the beginnings of something all their own – Matt Berninger’s stunning and unexpected lyrics being pinned to melodies that stop you in your tracks. The National marks the start point for one of the best bands of their generation with its new master helping elevate it to new levels. A great primer to a great band.

Label: 4AD
Genre: Rock
Stil: Alternative Rock
Artist: The National
Land: UK, Europe & US, US, USA & Europe
Jahr: 2021
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, LP, Reissue, Remastered


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Beautiful Head
A2 Cold Girl Fever
A3 The Perfect Song
A4 American Mary
A5 Son
A6 Pay For Me
B1 Bitters & Absolut
B2 John’s Star
B3 Watching You Well
B4 Theory Of The Crows
B5 29 Years
B6 Anna Freud