Dead Serious




Reissue of the rare 1992 Hip Hop classic – ’Dead Serious’ is the debut studio album of American Hip Hop duo Das EFX, originally released in 1992. Recording sessions for the album took place at Firehouse Studios in Brooklyn and at Charlie Marotta’s North Shore Soundworks studio in Long Island. ’Dead Serious’ went platinum on the strength of the singles ’Mic Checka’ and the hit ’They Want EFX’. The Source’s Matty C compared the duo’s lyrical style to that of Busta Rhymes, Treach, and EPMD.

Label: Music On Vinyl
Genre: Hip Hop
Artist: Das EFX
Land: Europe
Jahr: 2022
Format: 1x Vinyl
Schlagworte: Album, Limited Edition, LP, Numbered, Reissue


Pos. Track Dauer
A1 Mic Checka 4:54
A2 Jussummen 3:29
A3 They Want EFX 3:39
A4 Looseys 2:50
A5 Dum Dums 3:50
B1 East Coast 4:29
B2 If Only 4:02
B3 Brooklyn To T-Neck 4:01
B4 Klap Ya Handz 4:07
B5 Straight Out The Sewer 3:22